I'm just a mommy living in a toddlers world

I was at work last Thursday when I received this text from my children’s daycare provider:

Although I was mortified at my daughter’s choice in names, I have to admit I was laughing hysterically when I read this.  I knew she must have picked the word up from somewhere, so I decided to investigate by giving the husband a call.

It seems that he “may have” muttered the words “little bitch” under his breath when she was acting up the other day.  Nice, huh.  Doesn’t he know that she has supersonic ears?  The girl can hear a pigeon fart through a sliding glass door.

Well, I guess she took it as a compliment because she thought it would make a nice name for her new fuzzy friend.  The funny thing is none of the other girls knew it was a “bad” word either.  One of them actually said,”That’s our doggie’s other name”.  Who knew Bitch would become such a popular name for pets?  I wonder if we’ll see it on the Top Pet Names list for 2012.

All I can say is thank God the lady that watches my kids has a good sense of humor.

Comments on: "One of my Daughter’s Finer Moments" (1)

  1. […] One of my Daughter’s Finer Moments (kaiyasworld.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. DailyPostDPchallengeFreshly PressedFriendspostadaypostaweek2012PublishingWordPressWriterwriting ← Previous post […]

Leave a Reply

