I'm just a mommy living in a toddlers world

Sprinkler Time

Comments on: "Sprinkler Time" (7)

  1. So cute! Ahh.. memories of my own sprinkler years.

    • I remember how much fun I used to have running through, too. Funny thing is it’s the same yellow sprinkler from when I was a kid. My dad kept it all these years.

      • I’ve inherited our family’s pepper grinder which I remember from when I was young. The last time my son visited he asked if it was the same one from when he was a kid (he’s 30 now). I’m planning on wrapping it up and giving it to him for Christmas.

  2. Deni Lyn said:

    My heart is melting. Sooooooo adorable!

    • Thanks! I miss her at this age (pre-attitude & before she learned how to talk back). 🙂

      • Deni Lyn said:

        Gah! The talk back. . .Everyone always seems so anxious to hear them speak. And then I get the impression they wished they hadn’t been. 🙂

      • Yes! My husband and I were just talking about this- as our beautiful little princess was throwing another tantrum, yelling “I want it, I want it, I want it”. How naive we are as parents. We should enjoy the silence while it lasts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

