I'm just a mommy living in a toddlers world

About a month ago, I was in my bedroom putting away laundry.  My daughter was in her room playing, or so I thought.  All of the sudden she came running into the bedroom, yelling,”Mommy, there’s a girl taking her shirt off”.

I had no idea what she was talking about.  I turned quickly to see her running towards me with her little arm stretched out and my iPhone in hand.  She must have theived it right out of my pocketbook when I wasn’t looking.  I asked her,”What girl?  What are you talking about?”

She handed over the phone and said,”Mommy, look the girl on your phone is taking her shirt off.  This is not for kids.”

I grabbed it from her and looked.  Sure enough in the tiny thumbnail, there was a woman lifting her shirt off in front of a man.  Thank God the woman had a bra on at least.  “What is this?”, I said.  “What are you watching?  You’re right, this is not for little girls.”

She looked at me very seriously, shaking her head, and said,”No, this is not for girls, this is for Daddies.”

Comments on: "“This is not for girls, this is for Daddies”" (2)

  1. Your phone? or your Husband’s?

    • My phone. But not what you’re thinking. It was a commercial from a foreign country that she found on YouTube. I have no idea how she finds these things!

Leave a Reply

