I'm just a mommy living in a toddlers world

Time for Eye Cream???

I was sitting next to the tub, giving my daughter a bath when she leaned over and gently touched right next to my eye.  She said,”Mommy, you have cracks in your eyes.  Is it because you’re getting old?”  I started to laugh.  Then she leaned in closer for a better look and said,”You have purple (capillaries) on your eyelids.  Just like Grammy.  Grammy’s an old lady.”  I said,”Okay, time to get out.”  I didn’t want to hear what she was going to notice next.

I think it’s time to change to softer lighting in the bathroom.

Comments on: "Time for Eye Cream???" (2)

  1. This weekend my son informed me that marshmallows are “soft and squishy … just like you!” *sigh*

Leave a Reply

