I'm just a mommy living in a toddlers world

My Mommy Made It for Me

So yesterday I told of our vacation to Disney.  I know…riveting.  Well, there was a moment there where my daughter truly melted my heart.  She made friends with some other little girls that were waiting in line to see Rapunzel.  When they were playing, I heard her say “Do you like my pretty dress?  My mommy made it for me.  Look, it twirls!” and she began to dance.  It brought a tear to my eye.  This may seem corny that her saying this meant so much to me, but the majority of the time I feel over worked & under appreciated.  It’s nice to know that she acknowledges the little things I do for her- sometimes.  I need to envision this moment the next time she gets into my expensive make-up.

Comments on: "My Mommy Made It for Me" (2)

  1. Great shots ! Well taken! =)

Leave a Reply

