I'm just a mommy living in a toddlers world

2 going on 22

I was tying the bean’s shoes this morning and I hear her singing very quietly “Ooh na, it’s my name.  Ooh na, it’s my name”.  Took me a second to figure out she was singing the Rhianna song.  Thank the 15 yr old niece that was over last weekend for that one.  Kids crack me up- when you want them to repeat something they won’t, but then other things they repeat after hearing 1 time.  I have been trying to teach my daughter to count for months.  Every time we count shes says ” one, free, four, five….”.  She always skips the number 2 and we have tried counting hundreds upon hundreds of times.  Then the other day I said the word “penis”.  Not sure why it came out of my mouth- think I might have been referring to my brother. 🙂  Anyways, she picked up that word like it was a piece of candy.  My husband walks in the door from work and our 2 yr old is running around saying “penis. penis, penis”.  Gotta love it.  She hasn’t said it since then, but I sure it will come out at some ideal time, like when we’re in the Dr.’s office.

Leave a Reply

